3801 N 27th St; Tacoma, WA 98407

253-271-4301

How To Permanently Delete Your Facebook Profile

How To Permanently Delete Your Facebook Profile

 
Facebook clearly wants its users to remain active. So much so, they have made deleting your account difficult. It cannot be done through the settings menu. The best that will get you is a deactivated account.
 
If you truly want to say goodbye to Facebook, here's the link:
 
 
Before you delete your account, you may want to download a copy of your information from Facebook (once it's gone, it's gone!):
 
* Click the downward arrow at the top right of any Facebook page
* Select "Settings"
* Click on the link at the bottom of the main menu that says
* “Download a copy of your Facebook data”
 
Keep in mind, per Facebook:
 
"It may take up to 90 days from the beginning of the deletion process to delete all of the things you've posted, like your photos, status updates or other data stored in backup systems. While we are deleting this information, it is inaccessible to other people using Facebook."
 

We'd love to hear your thoughts.